It’s Friday!!!

It’s Friday, which I don’t have to announce, but I wanted to share a few rambles on how my week has one so far and my weekend exercise plans. I’ll keep it short, no need for a whole documentary.

I have had three workouts so far this week. Monday was couch to 5k (c25k) that was a rather tough one for me that I blogged about this week. Tuesday was a Pilates class that was a bit tough. Wednesday I gave my body a break. Even though that really wasn’t the plan but the day kind of got away from me and I was okay with not forcing myself to hit the gym. Last night I was extremely excited because thought I was going to a kickboxing class but when I got there I realized it was a body pump class instead. And hey I was okay with that! The instructor wasn’t nearly as hard as the guys that teach on Saturday mornings, but I’m pleased because I can still feel the burn. Today I’m scheduled to hit up the gym with my gym buddy (maybe do weights and c25k) and then tomorrow we’ll do body pump and yoga.

I’m excited to go back to my home gym! I feel like I haven’t been there in such a long time and it’s always a good time when my buddy and I hit the gym together. I think I should introduce her to you all? We’ll ask and see what she says. She is a major part of my journey. Many times I haven’t wanted to work out and she wasn’t hearing any of my excuses! And when we go out to eat or I’m craving something she does give me the side eye or even sometimes verbally say “Now Nisha, really? Do you need that?” I plead my case, roll my eyes and continue with my original plans or agree with her. But I really appreciate her looking out for me because I know it’s all love!

So that’s my week rundown. I really was hoping that this would be my 7 day workout week, but if today and tomorrow go as planned I’ll be pretty happy with that. But I am trying to work out 5-7 times a week instead of 3-5 times. Reach for the clouds!!! So how did your workout plan go this week? What areas can you improve in and what areas are you happy with? Personally, my Pilates technique can really use some improvement. Some moves I bend like a 2 x 4. But I’m happy with my number and variety of workouts this week. Happy Friday everyone!

2 responses »

  1. Charlotte | livingwellonthecheap

    Sounds like a great week! go you!

    Reply
  2. LOL! Love it! and I like the pic too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

