Perfect pairing: Ginger ale and Cookie dough

Posted on

I was pretty busy yesterday so I didn’t get a chance to post anything. Here’s my makeup for yesterday and I’ll be back to our regular M-W-F posting schedule tomorrow.

So I had a pretty good day at work today. Accomplished some things from my to do list and made up my mind that I’d come home and get some work done on  instead of my usual Wednesday volunteer work (couldn’t sleep well last night and I wanted to be home).

So I make it home, take the recycling bins to the road, walk in the house, plop down my purse and cardigan, throw off my shoes, go to the fridge, cut off a hunk of cookie dough, pour up a glass of ginger ale and head to my laptop to work on my fitness, health and weight loss blog.

Anybody else see something really wrong with that picture? And  I know some people may not understand the magical deliciousness that comes when you pair these two items together. But that’s not what this is about. I don’t want to encourage this kind of behavior. I need to be honest with myself and show that we all have our weaknesses. But how are we going to fight the cravings and temptations?

My advice would be that you can have anything in moderation. And yes I do believe this BUT I’m being honest here and that hunk of cookie dough was nowhere near moderation! Maybe moderation times three? Or even four?

So clearly I need help and advice on how to JUST SAY NOT TO THE GA & CD!!! I have two open ears ready and willing to hear any and all suggestions. Please help because there’s more in the fridge!!!!

2 responses »

  1. Charlotte | livingwellonthecheap

    I never would have thought of that combination, but it sounds delicious! Since you asked, my advice is to throw it out. And yes, it may seem wasteful to throw away perfectly good food, but it’s better off in the trash than in your body. Keep tempting items out of your house and the battle will be a little easier.

    Reply
    • Yes it is one of my favorite treats! And I did get rid of it (one way or another), and from now on I will attempt to keep both items out of the house. Thanks for the suggestion!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

