My sincerest gratitude

Posted on

Two months ago to this day all I had was a URL and a few thoughts… I wanted to share my last fat year with anyone  interested. I wanted to share my story hoping that it would help make someone else’s journey a little easier. Or at the least be interesting to read about my shenanigans now and then.

August 22, 2011 I published my first post, My Official Declaration. I was a bit taken aback by the kind and encouraging feedback that it received. After that post I committed to making a new post three times a week (Monday, Wednesday, and Friday), I may have broken my commitment a time or two but I’ve never been too good with that word. I never would have guessed it would be this difficult. I thought I could write a blog… I have lots to say. But reality hit and I don’t always know what to say, there are times when I have to sit and think about topics to share. I’m not or never will be a writer but I hope my ability to relate will overshadow my lack of formal writing skill. This is the beginning and I’m hoping it’s only going to get better from here.

I’d like to express my gratitude for each and every person that has ever commented, emailed, called, texted, tweeted or simply talked to me about this site. Every single click matters to me and I thank all of you that are bearing with me as I go through my growing pains. These first few months have been more than I imagined. I figured a few friends and family would occasionally take a peek, but I never imagined anyone other than them would find an interest in my voyage.

If you know me well you know that I’m usually not very emotional, but at this moment I can’t help but be overwhelmed by my emotions. This blog was a concept that I’ve thought of for a while but was always hesitant to jump in to. Read about coming to that decision here. I’m more excited about this site and my goals than ever. Friends, family and new-found friends I love and thank you all. I would go in to individual thank yous but I don’t think anyone wants to read that long list. I have friends that have dreams much bigger for me than I even have for myself. And I love and thank them for pushing me every time they feel necessary.

This is the perfect time to thank my dear friend Bekah. She has truly been an inspiration to my blog and my life, as I strive to one day to be half the writer she is. Her blog Rebekah Hopes is truly amazing, and if she thinks mine is worth reading then I must be doing something right. So please take a look at it and be inspired.

I’m so happy I have great people like her to make my voyage so much more enjoyable. I’m truly blessed and I really cannot say thank you enough to everyone that’s taking this journey with me or even just cheering me on as I go. With this kind of support from all of you there is no way I can fail.

Any ideas, comments, questions or concerns are greatly appreciated. Or if you see something that you think could be better please let me know. And it’s always a joy to hear stories of others in the weight loss battle. You can contact me via email, comments or twitter.

I promise that everything posted on here is genuine and I’ll always speak from my heart. Read on dear friends.

Xoxo,

Carnisha

2 responses »

  1. I agree Ms Hope

    Reply
  2. Don’t come over here right now. I’m trying not to cry. (laughing!)

    This is amazing. Thank you so much! My heart feels like it’s literally swelling with gratitude from all the ways that you have inspired me to keep going in my own journey. You are an inspiration to so many Carnisha. All I can say is keep writing!!

    Reading your blog inspires a courage in me that I didn’t know I had. Thank you for that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

