30 Day Challenge

Posted on

I’m in need of motivation lately. So I think the best way to do so is with a little challenge. I’m challenging myself to do at least 30 minutes of physical activity everyday for 30 days. I’ve been lazy for over two weeks now and there’s no better way to get over that than to challenge myself. November will be a great month for me!

Hopefully this month will teach me how to get up and get moving when I don’t feel like being active. And since I didn’t do any exercise yesterday I’ll make sure to make up for it this week. I could probably get two workouts in on Friday. I’m excited about this ( just as I get excited about every challenge I take on).

I will learn ways to workout at home for those days when I can’t manage to drag myself out of the house. And after these thirty days I hope that I rekindle my love with the adrenaline rush of exercise. And hopefully can prep my body for the upcoming holiday season. All the food, pies, and cobblers terrify me. I said I may just hibernate during the holidays to stay away from all the food, but I don’t think that’s a very realistic plan. So I have to go back to the drawing board and figure out how to avoid all the temptation of overeating during the holidays. Any suggestions?

I’m running late today but before I left out I just wanted to share my challenge with you all before I left out this morning. So who wants to join my 30 day challenge? I’m looking forward to sharing all the ways I’m keeping active this month.

5 responses »

  1. hey, great blog! love it 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’m down for the 30 day challenge. My favorite 30 minute home workout is dancing to Drake and Beyonce (or whoever gets me moving) and doing high knees on every chorus. I’m actually enjoying working out for the first time this way. I call it Dance Aerobics lol

    Reply
    • This challenge will be a breeze for us, right? Well I am probably in the top five worst dancers so high knees on the chorus sounds dangerous for someone like me! Lol, and I’m serious!!! I”m not coordinated enough to even do the bus stop! But maybe I could use dance aerobics as a chance to work on my moves? Pray for me!

      Reply
  3. Here is a at home workout that can help… I do this when I don’t feel like working out.

    Do this twice…
    50 jumping jacks
    5 pushups
    20 sit ups
    20 mountain climbers
    30 second plank
    7 burpbees

    Reply

Leave a Reply

