Amazing Race

I’ve been a bit under the weather this week, but I’m happy to say it didn’t hold me back too much. I was at the gym with my sniffles and all getting my cardio on! Saturday is my long awaited Amazing Raise race. I’ve been excited about it ever since I first read about it and I can’t wait to see what happens. I think it’s so exciting because it’s not your typical race. It’s not just 3.1 miles of me trying to prove I’m a runner; it’s a course through downtown that has ten obstacles and clues that you have to solve with a partner to get to the end. The unknown of those ten obstacles is really exciting me. I have no idea if they’ll be mental or physical obstacles.

When my teammate, Dora found out I was sick she said well you better get well before the race because we’re going to win. No sympathy! So I plan to do my best sick or not because this is the first race that is actually a real race. Teams coming in first, second and third place will be rewarded with prizes. And Dora has made sure to let me know that she wants to get a prize!

Wish me luck! Maybe I’ll actually get some pictures from this one to share? Get out and be active this weekend!

One response »

  1. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait .. ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

