I’ll take it

This morning I weighed in at 231.6. That’s 1.2 pounds down from last week. If you saw how I ate Thursday- Saturday you would have thought I put on a couple pounds, at least that’s what I thought. And no I’m not forgetting that I was not supposed to pig out any day other than Thursday. I found that trying to ignore a fridge full of leftovers was more than I could bear. My fast was supposed to last from last Monday up until next Monday with Thursday being a free day. Seeing that I lost a little bit of weight and did no exercise (all week), I wonder what the numbers would have looked like if I kept to my plan for the entire week. So I definitely wasn’t at my best but I’ll definitely take it. 1 pound will work for now.

For my newcomers; I post new blogs every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Welcom to my little corner of the blogosphere! Please excuse my missed post from last Friday; I was too busy stuffing my face with macaroni and cheese. Man it was delicious!

But that was last week. Now I’m back on track. I’m eating my beans and rice as we speak. But going forward, I think I will eat my restricted diet this week and next but with the option of eating freely one day of the weekend.

I feel like I failed my challenge, but truthfully if something isn’t working, you should stop and reevaluate it and see if you can make it work. <<< That sounds so grammatically incorrect, but hey I never said I was a writer!

 A date has been set for the final weigh in for my family’s weight loss challenge and I’m pumped. My dad is making me quite nervous, but I have a few tricks up my sleeve. Who wants to go shopping with me when I take their money? What a great Christmas present that would be. So I have to WORK! I am about to put my weekly workout plan on paper for this week.

Did you get through Thanksgiving better than I did? If you did that’s great! If not what are you going to do this week? Let’s not dwell on things we didn’t accomplish but focus on all the things that we still need to accomplish. The glass is half full, right? Haha happy Monday y’all.

Leave a Reply

