Trying to Re-focus

Posted on

Today’s weight came in at 229.2. Although it’s still coming off (down 2.4 pounds from last week) I can’t say that I’m pleased with my progress. I am doing well with my eating and fasting challenge. But I haven’t been exercising. When I have free time I can’t will myself to get up and go to the gym or even get up and move my body. When I’m home I’m pretty much in the bed (or on the couch) and I don’t want to move from my designated spot.

These last two weeks I may have realized that I’m not the best multitasker. I attempted to engage in two different challenges and I ended up failing at one. I started my fast on November 21st. My first week started well but then ended terribly. The following week actually went really well. But In that last week of November I didn’t exercise at all. Do you remember my challenge of 30 minutes of activity every day for 30 days in November? Yeah that didn’t go too well. So do I try again or admit defeat and let it go?

I can’t focus. I haven’t exercised in a couple of weeks and clearly my body is not happy with me. I feel like I’m exhausted all day every day. I guess it’s time to regroup and figure out how to combat this. I don’t sleep very well. I work 6 days a week and when I’m not working I really don’t feel up to doing anything at all. What’s the solution?

Friday I didn’t write a post and I didn’t realize that until early Friday evening. With all that’s going on I have to sit back and figure out what’s most important to me. I honestly can’t say I’m trying my best in any aspect of my life. So am I okay with doing the minimum at everything or do I want to clear my plate off a bit and focus on doing well at a few things?

4 responses »

  1. Charlotte | livingwellonthecheap

    Girl! Two and a half pounds in one week is really good! And they say that diet is so much more important than exercise in weight loss anyway. I think it’s hard for a lot of people to exercise in the winter months. The cold weather and short days send me straight to the sofa. If you’re really feeling guilty, though, is there anything you can do at home? Netflix and cox on demand both have Pilates videos I like to do when I’m feeling motivated (which hasn’t happened in about two months).

    Reply
  2. I agree with your approach. Do well at a few things – make that your foundation and then build on it! And 2.4 pounds is freaking awesome. Keep it going, girl. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

