Progress

Beyonce and I were going hard this morning in Anytime Fitness! I feel so great today after that early morning sweat. I’m excited to say this week I’ve shaved a whole minute off my mile time.  I see why people get up early and workout. I think even after this week I should incorporate an early morning routine into my schedule.

So if you would have talked to me Tuesday or Wednesday I was absolutely positive that I was going to win the challenge. Thursday I was doubtful, but today I just don’t know. Maybe I’m just hopeful. I talked to my brother and that didn’t help with my assurance.  He’s taking the, I don’t know I may have dropped a few pounds route. And my dad CLAIMS to have lost thirty pounds, but that’s pure fiction. He’s trying to play mind games with me. I’m not falling for either of their tactics. I’ll give it my best and it is what it is. Either I’ll win or I’ll lose.

I can definitely say I tried my best this week. Did I lose five pounds in five days? No. But so far this week I’ve completed five workouts and planned two more (one this afternoon and another one Saturday morning). I totally skipped Monday, but I’m happy with my results nonetheless. How could I not be happy with seven workouts in five days? Dora is forcing me to wants me to go to a spinning class with her on Saturday morning. Am I excited? Not at all, but I think it’ll be good for me.

And I’ve been eating really well. I’ve consumed plenty of fruits and veggies with minimal carbs, processed foods, and sugars.

I haven’t forgotten about the giveaway I said I’d do if I won. I’m contemplating a few things. You’ll have some back on Monday and see if I won and what I decided to giveaway.  I hope you have a great day and a great weekend. As good as I feel right now I refuse to let anyone or anything bring me down today! Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

