Vacation Sins

Posted on

I’m back!!! So I had a wonderful birthday. I went on a 5 day cruise to Cozumel and Progreso. And I know some people may not have a very favorable view of cruise lines now, especially Carnival but I had a great time. And even with all that has happened in Italy I would cruise again. But do not take that as me minimizing the seriousness of what happened. I think it is terrible and I do pray for the families of the victims as well as everyone involved in that tragedy.

If every birthday could be as great as this one then I wouldn’t mind turning 30. Regarding my healthy habits, I wasn’t so well-behaved on my vacation. I ate when and what ever I pleased and only had one workout throughout my five-day vacation. I went zip lining, rock climbing and snorkeling. Which was fun but a bit exhausting. I spent my birthday on the beach which is my all time favorite place to be. And the beaches of Cozumel are absolutely beautiful. I thought I had a picture of my cake and birthday dinner on here but I forgot to add those to my email. Oh yes I LOVE Mexican food and I had enchiladas in Mexico… They were divine! I’d go back to Mexico just to eat. (Well only after I’m WELL under my goal weight.) But feel free to look through my album below to see how I spent my birthday/vacation. 

I hope you enjoyed my favorite posts that I reshared with you last week. And Wednesday I’ll share how I started to get back on track with my routine this weekend… I had a great but hard weekend. You’ll have to wait until Wednesday to hear all about it. And if you’d like to see all of my pictures you can add me on Facebook. I’ll be adding a new album sometime this week. But for now I have a week of work to catch up on. No bueno.

8 responses »

  1. Hey, I just found your blog. Sounds like a great vacation! Really like the pictures 🙂

    Reply
  2. I miss Cozumel too! :(..I want to be back in my bathing suit and cover up and thats a cute pic of me donna and elaina!

    Reply
  3. Charlotte | livingwellonthecheap

    Welcome back! It sounds like an amazing trip!

    Reply
  4. Those are some great phots; glad you had fun:)) Good luck and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

