Better Late than Never

Posted on

I normally have my posts up by 9 or so but I’m sorry for the delay today. I guess it was a combination of not really having a topic in mind and just losing track of time. I still haven’t thought of a particular topic that I’d like to discuss this morning so I thought let’s just start putting words to paper and see how it goes.

This week has pretty much gone as planned as far as my workouts are concerned. I hit the gym Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. And I’m still heading there on Saturday. Today is the meet and greet for the running group I joined so I’ll be headed over there this afternoon and decided I’d rather not workout before and  go there all sweaty. And I could work out after but I know I’m going to be eating so I’ll just go ahead and be honest with myself that I will not see the gym today. But that’s ok with me because I have some great workouts planned for this weekend.

Saturday I will do a 30 min core class and an hour body combat class. I took my first body combat class last night and it’s pretty tough. I realized I’m not coordinated enough to master karate or anything like that, but it was fun. The workout is a mixture of karate, boxing and kickboxing with a very enthusiastic teacher and great music. I did not master body combat but I did try something different, have a good time and shed some calories. It was pretty tough so we’ll see if I can make it through a whole hour of that after doing the core class. *** Insert positive thoughts here***

And then after work on Sunday I’ll be headed to my beginners’ run group and then join some not so beginners for the hour speedwork session. Last week we did the stairs at the Capitol, I’m terrified excited to see what activities we’ll be doing this week.

With all this going on the weekend I am okay with giving myself today to rest for my active weekend. Counting Saturday and Sunday I’ll have 5 workouts for this week! That was my goal and I’m pretty happy that I am on track to accomplish it. But if you want to get technical I can call it 7 because Saturday I’ll be doing 2 classes and Sunday I’m doing a run and speedwork. But it doesn’t matter, 5 or 7 both are great. I hope to keep up the momentum. Summertime here I come!

 

2 responses »

  1. Charlotte | livingwellonthecheap

    You’re doing great! I’m so proud of you jumping back into a tough workout regimen after your vacation!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

