Today I don’t feel like doing anything

Posted on

This rainy weather has me feeling some kind of way this morning. I can’t quite put my finger on a particular problem that’ll make me be a little gloomy this morning (or at least nothing I’d admit publicly, sorry) so I’ll just blame it on the rain. Maybe it’s that I washed my car, ok honestly I just had some extra time and drove through the car wash yesterday. But it makes me sad when I wash my car, which only happens a handful of times per year, and it rains. I only wash it when I’m just that bored or when a layer of dirt is so noticeable my car changes colors. Yes quite sad I know. But I washed it yesterday and rain is predicted for the rest of the week.

My car has nothing to do with my blog, but the rain does. I don’t want to go to the gym today. I’m worried that it’ll rain on Sunday and I won’t be able to get to meet up with the beginner’s running group. I’m worried that if it rains I won’t get up Saturday morning and drive across town to complete my workout class or classes.

How can rain cause so much disruption to my routine? I love sun and sunlight and I think dark and gloomy days affect me more than they should. I’m going to try to stay positive and have sunny thoughts. I’ll try not to let the rain get me down. 

How’s the weather where you’re from? And I’m sure you have a great plan B exercise routine for rainy days. Care to share? My rainy day routine normally consists of my bed, my favorite blanket and a tv. But if I want to change my life I have to change my habits, right? Positive thoughts, positive thoughts….

I feel like this is the perfect post to put a clip of “The Lazy Song” by Bruno Mars. But I didn’t expect this post going in this direction so I think it’s appropriate to just say I’m too lazy to post up The Lazy song.

Hope you have a good one if it’s raining in your area or not! Remember positive thoughts!

4 responses »

  1. Charlotte | livingwellonthecheap

    My best friend in high school loved to run in the rain. I never tried it, though. Hope you get out of your funk soon! Maybe you could try singing and dancing in the rain to cheer yourself up?

    Reply
  2. Awww… “In a funk? Blog about it!” Sounds like a slogan, right?

    I know what you mean. But while the rain might make me a bit melancholy I kinda like it. I just made myself some tea so I could enjoy it better. Want some? Haha..

    I know of people who go “mall walking” in rainy weather. Would you ever try that? Or would it turn into “window shopping”?

    Reply
    • Lol! That should be my slogan. But you know all of my messages are encrypted. The true meaning shall always remain confidential!

      But mall walking sounds like a great idea but I’m sure it’ll turn into a weight workout from shopping! Quite sad.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

