Life

Posted on

Attempting to get a post up has been a headache. I planned a post that I wanted to get up Friday, but I couldn’t get the graph up. Then Monday I said forget the graph and just write the post. So I wrote the post and attempted to save it but guess what? It didn’t save. So I felt I could finish it after work yesterday but after working later than normal I just didn’t have the energy to recreate my post. I know you didn’t need to know all that information but I felt the need to vent. But I’ll have that post up Wednesday and just consider this Monday’s post a day late.

So first of all I need to say does anybody know how to make a chart or graph on WordPress? I tried to Google it but was unsuccessful. Or to be honest I clicked a couple links but they looked very complicated. So let me ask again, can anyone explain how to make a graph in kindergarten terms to me? I tried to make a simple graph this morning and it went south. I had no idea I couldn’t copy and paste an Excel chart on my blog. Please email me if you can help me with this.

My life has been getting in the way of my blog. And essentially that means my health and weight loss goals are suffering. I am traveling more and more. I am eating worse and worse. I am exercising less and less. So what’s a girl to do? Eat better, exercise more and prioritize. Sounds good? Well I always say words don’t mean anything without actions behind them. I saw this wonderful post on pinterest that I feel in love with.

In order to do better I think I should print this out and put it on my wall so I can remind myself why I should choose exercising over an afternoon nap or why I should choose fruit or a side salad instead of french fries. Great abs come from great eating habits and maybe I should add that to my printout and carry it around in my wallet.

Do you love this image as much as I do? I think my favorite part is I will become who I should have been all along. What’s your favorite? And let’s all cross our fingers that I get that post up tomorrow that has been brewing in my mind for almost a week now. I can;t continue to let life get in the way of my dreams. Success is realizing that my life has to encompass my dreams and I’ll achieve them when I stop having two separate visions of my life and my dreams. My dreams will come true when I envision them as my life. I hope that makes sense to you because it’s definitely an aha moment for me! Happy Tuesday! Oh yeah and I hope you had a Happy Monday since I didn’t get a chance to tell you that yesterday!

8 responses »

  1. Charlotte | livingwellonthecheap

    Very inspiring! For the graph–I would open up the graph in Excel, hold down CTRL and PRTSCN at the same time (print screen is in the very top row of keys near the right side), then open up Paint and click paste. Crop it so it’s just your graph showing then save as JPEG and upload it like any other picture. Hope that makes sense! It’s way easier than I made it sound.

    Reply
    • Genius! So much easier than what I looked up yesterday. But the screenshot didn’t work so I just copy and pasted it into Paint and then cropped. I learn something new everyday! Thanks a bunch.

      Reply
  2. sweetopiagirl

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

    Reply
  3. I know what it is to be thwarted. We were thwarted in our exercise attempts last nights – and it resulted in the Sheriffs coming over to our apartment! (YES, I have a story to tell you!)

    I will also join the chorus of “I like this poster” 🙂

    Reply
    • Oh my, yes I have to hear all about it! And guess what I’m doing??? Still working at 3:46! You know working late is unheard of, especially on the road! Urgh.

      Reply
  4. Love this poster! My favorite is ‘I will remind myself..This is MY DREAM!” also “I will become who i should have been all along”, that hits hard.. good poster to put up girl!

    Reply
  5. I think we all have have to prioritize when things start to get a little more difficult or take us out the routine that we have gotten use to doing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

