Renew your Resolution

Posted on

 

It’s March! I still can’t believe time is flying by so quickly. I feel like next thing I know I’ll be attending my niece’s graduation. She’s just 9 now. It takes milestones in people’s lives for me to sit and realize how quickly life passes by.  Speaking of life passing by did you make a promise to yourself a couple months ago? Doesn’t your New Years resolution feel like an eternity ago?

Well two months ago I took the easy route and didn’t specifically state a resolution. I just broadly stated I know better so I will do better and be better than I’ve been in the past. That includes various aspects of my life. But speaking about my resolution here’s some interesting stats about Americans and their resolutions.

My resolution falls into all these categories, and honestly I’m doing better in some categories than others. But if you made a resolution this year then you’re in good company. 45% of Americans usually make New Year’s Resolutions and 17% sometimes make resolutions. Only 8% of people achieve their resolutions.  And only 46% of people keep their resolutions past 6 months. Those are not a very positive statistics. Here’s a better one… people who make resolutions are 10 times more likely to meet their goals than people who don’t make resolutions. Whew… now that’s better. Let’s try to be a part of that statistic instead of the first ones. Let’s do a three-month checkup to make sure we’re not becoming a statistic.

Just take this time to think about renewing your resolution. Remember you’re ten times more likely to attain your goals than those who don’t make resolutions, but that’s just the easy part. The hard part is staying committed and changing your life. Let’s take a look back to yesterday’s March promise shall we?

I really think I’m going to be posting this image often. I hope you don’t get tired of it because I don’t think I ever will. Renew your resolution and make a promise to yourself. The journey isn’t easy but I know it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

