Beach!!!

Posted on

It’s almost time to show off our beach bodies, but I have a small problem with that. I’m definitely not ready to set foot on any beach. Maybe the threat of having to bare my body in swimwear will make me step up to the plate and get myself together because the beach is no place for someone feeling self-conscious about their body.

I have a beach trip tentatively planned for the first week of May. That’s great so now I have a deadline. Now I just need a goal… I weighed in at 245.2 this morning. And I don’t have to go in to details about how horrible that is and how much I fell off the wagon, but yeah I fell. You can see the evidence here. That’s why I haven’t posted a weigh in in a few months.

Now that all the bad news is out-of-the-way it’s time to change the mood up a bit. What am I going to do about this inclining weight?  I have to go back to doing exactly what I did the first time around. Plan and track my food and exercise. I’m going back to my Loseit! app which I had great success with in the past. And then I have to do my weekly workout plans again. Hopefully I can focus on May and get myself to there without gaining any more weight. And it would be great if I can lose a few pounds in the process. I’m hoping to weigh in around 225 for my beach trip. I think 20 pounds is pretty realistic, but only if I do the work to get myself there. I know it won’t be easy  but I’ve got to stop gaining weight.  I swore I would never see t240 again and now here I am resting comfortably in the mid 240s.

I think if anyone doubts their self they should start a blog so they could basically give themselves pep-talks as needed. Because it works. (Well let’s hope its magic hasn’t worn off) I remember me saying that this extra weight was just visiting. Well I have to say now that it’s definitely worn out its welcome and its time to go.

Sensible eating is my focus this week, and it’ll be a bit difficult because I’ll be traveling so I have to take an extra gulp of willpower to fight off the temptations that are found at fast food restaurants and breakfast buffets. My other focus will be getting back into an exercise routine. My goal for this week is six workouts and 1,500 – 1,800 calories a day. Hopefully as close as possible to that 1,500 number.

Everyone cross your fingers and say your prayers for me. I’m going to need all the help I can get to turn my habits around. I have to get back into the grove I used to have. I wish you all luck and I hope you do the same for me. Happy Monday and let’s get these numbers down.

Leave a Reply

