Happy Monday Peeps

Posted on

I have to admit I had a really rough weekend, but I’m up and working so there’s a reason to be happy. Every new day is full of endless possibilities. And boy I’m hoping for some good ones. But enough of the sob story… I’ll leave that in the past where it belongs.

I woke up this morning with AWESOME sheets, food in my fridge and gas in my car. For all of those small things I’m grateful. I can’t take for granted the little things in my life. But I am ecstatic that I stepped on the scale this morning and I’ve lost 7.2 pounds! 20 days and 7 pounds, I’ll take that. I’ll take it and keep running with it. Or actually nowadays I do a lot more walking than running. (Truth: I don’t run, EVER!) But hopefully one day my fitness level will improve so that I can start jogging again without feeling like I am dying.

Now that I have some success with my methods, I plan to continue to forge ahead and tweak my program a bit so I can continue to see results.

I have been cooking a lot more. I cook 3-5 meals a week. It just depends how much I like something and if I want to eat the leftovers or not. This week I’m really craving spaghetti and I think I may do real noodles (whole wheat) instead of tofu noodles. That’ll be a real treat! Today I’m having leftover pot roast, potatoes, and carrots.

This week my menu will include shrimp and grits, cauliflower crust pizza, lentils and sausage, and a pasta and veggie bake. I am consciously keeping my red meat consumption to a minimum this week because last week I kind of got out of hand. Hopefully I can fit all that in but it does seem like a bit much for one person to eat. I may take off the shrimp and grits if I’m craving leftovers from another day. I love my pasta bake. It’s basically a baked ziti with whatever veggies I have on hand, ground turkey, pasta sauce and cheese. Super easy and so delish!

And as far as exercise goes, I plan to have at least three workouts this week. Ideally I’ll be able to do four: two walks and two strength exercise days. I’m so proud of myself that I was normally doing between 2 & 2.5 miles as my norm but now I’m doing 3.25- 3.75 each time. I like this new normal. I just have to work on doing them a little faster but I’m more than happy with this mileage. When I get down to a strict 3 walks a day then I’ll be at about 10 miles a week. My goal is to comfortably do 12-15 miles a week. But all in due time, I’m quite happy with my progress.

I hope you had a great weekend, but if not let’s just prepare for a great week! I’m just going to claim it in advance.

4 responses »

  1. You are doing awesome keep up the great work!!!!

    Reply
  2. Sooo proud pf you!! Let me know when you do the pizza lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

