Standing in my Truth

Posted on

I have made some progress since my “reboot” of sorts. While that is great and all fine and dandy, I have to make sure that I don’t get lost in the excitement or even over-cocky. I can’t afford to become complacent.

This is my life I am trying to change. While there are people in my life that would love to see me succeed, I cannot ever forget that I am the sole person who will benefit from me accomplishing my goals.

Truths

I am happy, but I am not happy every day. It’s unrealistic to think I can wake up and go to sleep happy every single day. I will stop trying to make myself appear or feel happy and just be able to express my emotions more honestly and genuinely. I will not however go back to being a Debbie Downer.

I CAN NOT have Tostitos in my house. I have to clear the ones I have out. And then I am not allowed to purchase any more bags for a very long time. No matter how many bonus fuels perks I’ll get or even if they go on sale buy one get twenty free.

I have to TRY harder. I have to PUSH harder. I cannot settle for one or two workouts a week. That will not get me to my goals. That is the absolute minimal, not the norm.

I will be participating in the Komen Race for the Cure on March 2. That means I have to get my butt in gear. I want to at least meet my best 5k time from 2011.

I will be more active on a day to day basis. I think sitting at a desk everyday for the past month has made me overly lazy. I got to a point where I wasn’t even taking the stairs every day at work.

My weight will go down. My fitness level will improve. These are facts I speak into truth. I can speak them because I will work for that to be my truth. This is the new normal for me.

3 responses »

  1. Carnisha I just wanted to let you know that you are an inspiration to all women wanting to get into the best shape of our lives. In fact, you have given me hope and the courage to get my head back into the game and conquer this weight loss full speed ahead. Because of that Carnisha, I have something to share with you that I think you are going to absolutely love. I just found out about a 90-day weight loss challenge that I am starting however, I will also be promoting this challenge my posting and documenting my success online. In fact, my goal is to lose 40 pounds within the next 90 days.

    Carnisha, I think this will totally help you and I in our weight loss efforts. If you knew that you could win $1,000 to lose weight just 10 pounds to be exact you’d want to do that wouldn’t you?

    In fact, just for checking out the challenge I will give you a free report on the seven Fast & Free Slimming Secrets, which can be found here http://bit.ly/Y9H8KQ
    Thanks Carnisha for inspiring us all.
    P.S. Looking forward to talking to you soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

