Hey there

Hey guys and gals,

I just wanted to check in and say that I haven’t forgotten about you all. I want to make a post at least weekly and I didn’t get to it last week, and maybe the week before that???

School is taking up so much more time than I ever expected, so I’m sorry this has been temporarily pushed to the background. But it is important to me to keep myself accountable and that is why I’m just checking in and saying hello.

Between getting ready for my midterms today and tomorrow, a vacation last week, and my dear friend coming in town later this week my mind has been all over the place. But after this week things should calm down for a while.

I am so excited to have my friend staying with me for a week. Not only because she’s an amazing friend and I LOVE playing hostess, but she has a very strict diet she follows and that is going to be great for me because I have been struggling with getting back into the swing of things. She doesn’t eat carbs or processed sugars. We both love to cook, so I’ll be sure to take pictures and detailed notes on what we make and share them with you all. She already said she has to make me a sugarless cheesecake, which I have to say doesn’t sound appetizing to me. But I said I’d try it and I’ll definitely let you know how it goes. I also have a pretty fun activity planned that I can’t wait to share with you guys.

So just be patient with me and I’ll have some good content to share with you all very soon!

Study break over… It’s back to the books for me. Please say a prayer for me as I take my first midterms as a graduate student. Have a great week! Talk to you soon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

