A little good news, a little bad news

Posted on

Hey guys, I just wanted to check in and give a quick update… I did not win my Diet Bet. I’m really sad about it, but it is what it is. Your actions have consequences, and clearly my weekend in Omaha was too much damage for me to overcome in one week. My friend won her bet and pocketed $40! That’s awesome!

I’m disappointed, but happy to be still losing weight. I have lots to share, but you’ll have to wait 2-3 weeks. I have a test today that I’m studying for as well as a book I need to read and write a report on by Thursday night. And I have to get ready for my next trip. This Friday I’ll be headed to Beijing and then Shanghai, China! I’m so excited and still have lots to do, so please excuse my short post.

My goal while in China is not to gain even one ounce! I gained 2-3 pounds in Omaha and I am focused on not doing the same this time around! I’ll weigh myself Thursday and keep it ready for comparison when I come back. And I also plan to do another Diet Bet some time after I get back from my trip, hopefully with better results this time!

Also I have to share all the healthy foods I have been cooking this past week as well as pictures from my hiking trip this past Saturday! I love incorporating exercise into hanging out with my friends!

Last tidbit before I go and tackle my to do list… I accomplished my goal of averaging 1.6 hours of exercise a day! And now

Back to school work. Talk to you soon! Have a great Easter, but don’t eat too much candy!

Leave a Reply

